Another opportunity knocks for political heavyweights of Imo State to share a table during the much talked about Imo Day USA 2013 scheduled for September 28th, 2013 in Houston Texas, USA.


A release signed by one of the organizers, Prince Emmauel Unegbu has it that the trio of the present governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Okorocha; Deputy Speaker, Federal House of Representatives, Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha and immediate past governor of the state, Chief Ikedi Ohakim are on their guest list for the event that will celebrate the rich cultural heritage of Imo State in the United States of America.
Others on their guest list are Sen. Chris Anyanwu, Sen (Amb) Mattew Nwagwu, Sen. Hope Uzodinma and other notable Imolites who have in one way or another contributed towards the growth and development of the state.
Prince Unegbu hailed the qualities of the guests especially on the area rendering selfless services to Imolites and Nigeria at large.
He described Governor Owelle Rochas Okorocha as a God sent leader who has come to salvage Imo State from bad leadership.
He also commend the immediate past governor of the state chief Ikedi Ohakim on his award winning Clean and Green initiative which projected Imo state as the cleanest state in the country during his time and decried the current poor sanitation state of the state.
Unegbu praised Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha for his achievements in the area of youth empowerment and praised his recent ability to bring the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) to the state while the likes of Sen. Chris Anyanwu, Sen (Amb) Mattew Nwagwu and Sen.Hope uzodinma were also applauded for their achievements in their various constituencies, the state and Nigeria as whole.
He further stated that the Mayor of Houston,  Annise Parker and Imolites based in USA and its environs await the arrival of these great Imolites to the event which will feature masquerade dance, bongo music, cultural dance troops, Imo State born artistes based in USA amongst others.
6 awards will be given to deserving Imolites on that day and while the initial 40 names nominated by the people have been streamlined to 15, voting will commence from July 25 2013 ending on August 25, 2013 for the top 6 Imolites to receive the award.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Enugu APC senatorial candidate condemns attack on communities