Home NewsLocal News Imo Assembly get New Deputy Speaker, Majority Leader

Imo Assembly get New Deputy Speaker, Majority Leader

by OtownGist

Imo State House of Assembly has finally elected new Deputy Speaker, Majority Leader and Deputy Majority Leader.

The election comes up following a shakeup after the sack of Hon. Emeka Ihedioha by the Supreme Court, which saw Hon. Okey Onyekanma of Mbaitoli state constituency resign from the position. 

Rt. Hon. Amara Chyna Iwuanyanwu who repents Nwangele State Constituency emerged the Deputy Speaker unopposed,  while Hon. Uche Ogbuagu representing Ikeduru State Constituency emerged the Majority Leader. 

HAVE YOU READ?:  How Globe Chamber Of Commerce Is Building International Trade Bridges

The election which had a full house including the speaker Hon. Chiji Collins also saw Hon. Emeka Nduka of Ehime-Mbano emerge the Deputy Majority Leader.


Related Articles