Angry APGA Aspirants Float N-APGA


Angry governorship aspirants in the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA in Imo State have floated a new political platform, named the “New APGA”

The aspirants are disenchanted with the manner the national leadership of the party handled the governorship primary of the party.


The aspirants took a swipe at the leaders of the party vowing to sack the party officials for flagrant disregard and violation of APGA constitution, abuse of office, gross misconduct, bribery and corruption, impunity, rascality and racketeering.

ALSO READ:  APC consolidates on it's 25 states majority status

In their resolution, they sacked the APGA Leadership at the national and state levels and passed a vote of no confidence on the leader of the party and Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano.


They also pledged to drag them to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, and other law enforcement agencies, stressing that the party officials will be probed for illicit acquisition of wealth by extortion and exploitation of aspirants in APGA, delegates and party faithfuls.

ALSO READ:  Nollywood actress Akilapa docked for serial stealing.

The aspirants disbanded APGA and choose to float a new APGA.

Among the aspirants who read the riot act to the APGA Leadership include Dr.Ikedi Ohakim, Senator Bright Nwanne, Mr.Frank Nneji, Dr.Sam Amadi, Barr Uche Onyeagocha, Barr Humphrey Anumudu, Ike C.Ibe, Chike Nsofor, Dr.Obi Njoku, Chief Ziggy Azike, Mr.Nick Oparandundu, Stanley Amuchie and Okey Ezeh.


Imo APGA was plunged into chaos when it failed to hold its governorship primary. In what appears a hi tech politicking, Senator Ifeanyi Araraume emerged the party flagbearer.

ALSO READ:  INEC plans to check vote-buying, lauds ECES on credible polls