Music producer Benyjo is set to mark his birthday on July 12, 2013 with the release of an EP (Extended play).
The EP which he titled ‘Crucifixion the EP’ is expected to contain songs produced and recorded by him and other artistes and the songs are considered as songs which could not make it to any album.


A release to by the  producer has it that the songs were selected base on their quality and the fact that they might never be released again as singles or in any album.
“They are not really wastes, because they are songs which both the artistes and producer took time to work on.
There isn’t a better way to mark my birthday rather than send something to the public. Sometimes people hear your name, but they have not really gotten anything from you, so this is a perfect time to give them something I’m so sure they would never reject” He said.
He also added that selecting the songs was a difficult task because of the long list he had to choose from.
He however said that the list had to be cut down twice to make the EP a flexible one and even though it was a difficult task, it was still something he had to do.
The EP will be release on July 12, 2013 and artistes spotted on the previous list of 12 tracks before the cut down to 8 tracks include XBusta, Jodge’dbest, CSlake, Reck, Maestro Juno and Lejay.
Others are Ru2, Lokey, Sira, DawnTawn, Blaqbonez and Pherowshuz.
The final track list will be release on the D day.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Portable’s driver reportedly crushes okada rider to death in Ogun