President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new management team for the Nigeria Customs Service.

This is coming weeks after the President appointed Adewale Adeniyi as the acting Comptroller General of Customs and retired some of the management members of the service.

In a statement signed by the National Public Relations Officer of the service, Abdullahi Maiwada, the appointees include three deputy comptroller generals and three assistant comptroller generals.


He charged them to redouble their efforts to ensure the service achieves greater heights in its

HAVE YOU READ?:  PDP wins Ondo South Senatorial election

mandates of revenue generation, suppression of smuggling, and trade facilitation.

The appointed officers include, β€œDCG FO Okun, DCG MBA Musa, DCG A Hamisu, ACG K Olumoh, ACG AB Mohammed, ACG A Alajogun,”