The Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke, will on Wednesday (tomorrow), swears in his newly appointed commissioners.

The PUNCH had earlier reported that the Chief of Staff to Olagunsoye Oyinlola, former governor of Osun State, Festus Adeyemo, and two commissioners that served in the state cabinet during the tenure of ex-governor, Rauf Aregbesola, alongside 22 others were unveiled as commissioner-nominees by the State House of Assembly.

The Speaker, Adewale Egbedun, read the names as contained in the letter sent to the lawmakers by Adeleke at the plenary on July 7.

The two members of Aregbesola’s cabinet that made the list are Kolapo Alimi, who served as commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs and Mr. Biyi Odunlade, who was Special Adviser and later commissioner for Sports.

Adeyemo, who is from Irewole Local Government Area, served as Chief of Staff to Oyinlola at the twilight of his administration, when the man that occupied the post in 2003, Dr Peter Babalola, left the cabinet in pursuit of governorship ambition.

Also listed is the widow of late Senator Isiaka Adeleke, the elder brother of the incumbent governor, Mrs Folashade Adeleke.

But in a statement by the governor’s spokesperson on Tuesday, Olawale Rasheed, the swearing-in event will hold at the Local Government Service Commission building on Wednesday.

The statement read, “Governor Ademola Adeleke has fixed tomorrow Wednesday 19th of July for the inauguration and swearing in of the newly appointed commissioners.

“The event is billed to hold at the Local Government Service Commission building, Government Secretariat, Osogbo by 10 am.

“All commissioners designate are to be seated before 10 am.”

Please Share This


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We can help you create and promote standard contents across the internet/other media in Nigeria and beyond. Call/Whatsapp +2348038704454 or follow on Twitter/IG/FB @OtownGist and @HardyNwa