by OtownGist

Smarting from the oddities that trailed his absence from the South East Zone Caucus meeting of the All Progressive Congress, APC, where Governor Rochas Okorocha was, the number one citizen of Imo State is again at the receiving end of knocks from members of the party who have given him Vote of No Confidence.

At a well attended meeting of Imo APC Stakeholders, comprising leaders drawn from all the areas, a No Confidence Vote was passed on Okorocha fuelling speculations that he has lost relevance in the party.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Forgery: Whiteplain British School Exposes Take Over Plot By First Bank

It was gathered that the meeting of Imo State APC Stakeholders held on the 28th day of April 2018 at the country home of Dr. Uzoma Obiyo in Ugirike Ikeduru LGA, the APC Leaders present unanimously passed a “Vote of No Confidence” on the Governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Okorocha.

The report states that “The Stakeholders disassociated themselves and the Imo State Chapter of APC from the policies and programmes of the Owelle Rochas Okorocha led administration which are viewed as anti-people, unpopular and retrogressive”.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Buhari must explain role in N9tn NNPC contract scam — PDP

Imo State APC Stakeholders at the meeting agreed to wrest back the party from one man and give it back to the people. They also used the premise to inform the public that the actions and inactions of present government in the state which have brought untold hardship especially on the residents of Owerri and its environs are not contained in the manifesto of APC, but remain solely the decisions of Owelle Rochas Okorocha. In furtherance of their efforts to ensure that power is returned to the people come 2019, they used the medium to call on all APC faithful across the State irrespective of personal differences, to close ranks for the realization of the collective aspirations of the party and good people of Imo State.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Nigerian youths like freebies, says Buhari

Notable leaders that attended the meeting include: Chief Okey Ikoro (Chairman of the Forum), Barr. Kingsley Ononuju (Secretary of the Forum),Hon. Ugochukwu Nzekwe (Deputy Chairman of APC, Imo State Chapter),All committee members of the Forum, All APC LGA Chairmen that are supportive of the Forum (popularly known as G-16), all State Executive Officers of APC that are supportive of the Forum, HE (Prince) Eze Madumere, Senator Ifeanyi Araraume, Senator Osita Izunaso, Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu, Sir Jude Ejiogu, Hon. Emeka Nwajuba, Gen. Sunday Chikwe (rtd), Chief Cosmos Maduba, Dr. Vitalis Orikeze Ajumbe, Hon. C.C Ubah, Nze Elvis Agukwe, Hon. Dr. Goddy Esom Obodo, Rt. Hon. Donatus Ozoemena, Chief Val Mbamara, Hon. Stanley Nzekwe, Dr. Kingsley Ufere, Engr. Chime Nzeribe, Barr. Emma Nwosu, Engr. Ezennia Oguchienti, Hon. Ichie Best Mbanaso, Hon. Mrs. Ihekire, Barr. Tony Odirichukwu, Hon. Osita Opara. Others are Chief Sir BA Ejiogu, Barr. Robert Okwuego, Hon. Mrs Ada Egbufor, Barr. Ebere Osuji, Hon. Emeka Iroka, Barr. ABC Ike; and a host of other dignitaries who were duly represented


Leave a Comment

Related Articles