Imo State House of Assembly Wednesday approved 10 commissioners-nominee out of the 13, forwarded to it for screening.
The approved commissioners are: Deacon Chike Okafor, Obowo; Dr. Mrs Uche Ejiogu, Ihitte Uboma; Prof. Ubah Nnabue, Njaba; Barr. Ugochi Nnanna-Okoro, Owerri West; Chief Gerry Okolie, Orlu and Ichie Uche Best Mbanasor, Orlu LGAs.


Others are: Mrs Nma Onyechere, Okigwe; Dr. Okechukwu Okoro, Ohaji/Egbema; Chief Uche Nwosu, Nkwerre and Nick Opara-Ndudu, Owerri North LGAs.
The commissioners are expected to send 30 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the clerk of the House.
The screening committee has the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Donatus Ozoemena as chairman; Hon. Simeon Iwunze, member representing Isiala Mbano; Hon. Ikechukwu Amuka, member representing Ideato South; Hon. Samuel Anyanwu, member representing Ikeduru;  Minority leader, Hon. Ngozi Pat-Ekeji; Barr. Greg Okemili, member representing Oru-East and Hon. Robertson Ekwebelem, member representing Onuimo are members.
The House also approved members of the judicial Service Commission which comprise Barr. Duru Cyracus as chairman; Chief Celestine Kemka, Mr. Ik Agwu and Mrs Nkeiru Ibekwe as members.
Meanwhile, the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Benjamin Uwajumogu reiterated that the present appointees for the Judiciary Service Commission replaced the former ones which had Barr. Teddy Akwari as chairman while Barr. Emma Owete, Mr. Sabastine Ibezim and Mr. Chidi Ibeh were members.
In a related development, the Bill for a law to establish Imo State Micro Credit Scheme and other Matters connected there to has been recommitted to a four-man committee to work on and present to the committee of the whole house.
The committee equally has Chief Simeon Iwunze as chairman while other members are Hon. Stan Dara for Orsu, Hon. Victor Ndunagu for Mbaitoli and Hon. Ikechukwu Amuka for Ideato South.
The Speaker gave the committee three weeks to submit its report.

HAVE YOU READ?:  EFCC confirms release of VON DG