The preliminary draw for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations has been held today at the Confederations of African Football headquarters in Cairo, Egypt.

The draw followed the conclusion of the 34th edition of the competition hosted by Ivory Coast.

The preliminary draw had the eight lowest-ranked teams according to the FIFA ranking: Somalia, Djibouti, Sao Tome, Chad, Mauritius, South Sudan, Liberia and Eswatini.


The teams will play on home and away basis during the FIFA Window of March 18 to March 26.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Breaking: New Naira Note Protest Rock Ile Ife: Commercial Drivers Protest, Fuel Stations Reject Old Notes