Nigeria’s umbrella body for sport bikers has elected a new executive to lead the association.

The election, held in Jos, the Plateau State capital, saw to the emergence of an 11-member exco.

A statement signed by the chairman, Board of Trustee (BOT) of the Superbike Association of Nigeria, SCAN, Mr Mustapha Ibrahim, and made available to DAILY POST in Abuja on Friday, stated that the 11-member exco would lead the association in 2024.


Mr Hussaini Misari was elected president, Mr David Julius- vice president, while Mr Abdullahi Daku was elected as secretary general.

Others are: Mr Nengar Terfa-assistant secretary general, Mr Geofrey, Ojeabulu- treasurer, Mr Raymond Yakshut- financial secretary and Mr Salisu Abubakar-welfare officer.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Court acquits Ikenna Kingsley Onwuzurike of EFCC fraud charge

Also elected into the new exco include Mr Umar Abubakar- internal auditor, Mr Olu Abel- provost, Mr Muktar Makarfi- media and publicity and Mr Dakwai Lengs as national road captain.

The statement added that the new exco would be inaugurated in Kano on the 2nd of December, 2023.


Meanwhile, members of the association also paid a humanitarian visit to an Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) camp in Mangu Local Government Area of Plateau State.