The Delta State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal, on Friday, struck out the All Progressives Congress candidtae, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege’s petition challenging the election of Governor Sheriff Oborevwori.

The tribunal struck out the petition brought before it by Omo-Agege for lacking merit.

In its judgment, Justice C.H. Ahuchaogu-led three-member tribunal panel affirmed the return of Oborevwori as the winner of the March 18, 2023 gubernatorial election in the state.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Enugu Gov-elect, Mbah appoints 60-man transition committee