Kaduna State House of Assembly screened 12 commissioner nominees during the plenary on Tuesday.

The remaining two nominees- Patience Fakai and Auwal Musa Shugaba were unable to avail themselves for the screening process.

The Governor Uba Sani, a few days ago, sent a list of 14 commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening

Although during the plenary on Tuesday, the Speaker, Yusuf Liman Dahiru announced the 14 nominees to be screened, only 12 were screened.

The process started with Aminu Abdullahi Shagali, a former speaker of the House, followed by other nominees.

Other nominees screened were: Umma Kaltume Ahmed, Mukhtar Ahmed, Arch. Dr. Ibrahim Hamza, Sule Shua’ibu, Shizzer Nasara Joy Bada, Professor Muhammad Sani Bello, Salisu Rabi, Professor Benjamin Kumari Gugong, Abubakar Bubba, Sadiq Mamman and Murtala Muhammad Dabo.

Please Share This


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We can help you create and promote standard contents across the internet/other media in Nigeria and beyond. Call/Whatsapp +2348038704454 or follow on Twitter/IG/FB @OtownGist and @HardyNwa