Buhari seeks confirmation of nominees for Code of Conduct Bureau

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent five names to the Senate seeking their confirmation as members of the Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB.

Buhari’s executive communication was read during Wednesday’s plenary by the Senate leader, Gobir Ibrahim Abdullahi.

Gobir read: “That the Senate so considers the request of Mr. President C-in-C on the confirmation of the nomination of the following persons for appointment as members of the Code of Conduct Bureau in accordance with the provisions of Section 154(1) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The nominees are; Murtala A. Kankia (Katsina) member, Zephaniah Ishaku Bulus (Nasarawa) member, Farouq Umar (Yobe) member, Abdulsalam Taofiq Olawale (Ondo) member, Prof. Juwayriya Badamaaiuy (Kogi) member.

The Senate President in his remark, referred the letter to the Committee for screening and to submit a report in two weeks.

Please Share This

We can help you create and promote standard contents across the internet/other media in Nigeria and beyond. Call/Whatsapp +2348038704454 or follow on Twitter/IG/FB @OtownGist and @HardyNwa


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *