President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, on Thursday, constituted a 13-member Adhoc Committee to investigate oil theft in Nigeria and its impact on petroleum production and oil revenues.

The composition of the panel was announced on the floor of the Senate at the plenary.

Lawan named Senator Bassey Albert Akpan as Chairman of the Committee.


Members on the panel include Senators Yusuf A. Yusuf, Solomon Olamilekan Adeola, Kabiru Gaya, Mohammed Adamu Aliero, George Thompson Sekibo and Gabriel Suswam.

HAVE YOU READ?:  INEC to deploy 176,846 BVAS machines

Others are Senators Kashim Shettima, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, Ali Ndume, Stella Oduah, Sani Musa and Ibrahim Gobir.

The ad-hoc committee was given one month to conclude work on investigations and report back to the chamber in plenary.