Emeka Ihedioha, Governor of Imo State, on Tuesday, sent names of his commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly.

The list includes Ekezie Johnbosco Okeahialam, a graduate of Babcock University.

A first-class graduate, Okeahialam holds a bachelor of science in economics and has a master in business analytics and consulting from the University of Warwick, United Kingdom.


The Amaudi Obizi born Economist was the Chief Operating Officer of Continental Sports and Entertainment Company Limited with business portfolio estimated at $21.5 million and over 1,200 direct and indirect staff across West and Central Africa.

HAVE YOU READ?:   Zelensky calls for Russian withdrawal from nuclear power plant

He also worked briefly as Head Business Development Unit of Wakanow.com Limited, Lagos, between 2014 and 2015.

List of the 17 nominees obtained by DAILY POST below:

  1. Prof Viola Onwuliri
  2. Rt Hon Chuma Nnaji
  3. Reginald lhebuzo
  4. Ekezie Johnbosco Okeahialam
  5. Prof Emeka Felix Ebidiekwe
  6. Engr. Benjamin Nnamdi Ekwueme
  7. 7 Prof. Uchenna Joseph Uwaleke
  8. Prof Nicholas Anayo Amaefule
  9. Barr. Chijioke Nzekwe
  10. Umez-Eronini Okechukwu
  11. Mikam Mgbegwelu
  12. Dr. Vin Udokwu
  13. Bon Unachukwu
  14. Mrs Nkeiruka lbekwe
  15. Engr Sly Enwerem
  16. Chief Emma Nworgu
  17. Tony Eze Okere