Home News Buhari swears in 4 Permanent Secretaries

Buhari swears in 4 Permanent Secretaries

by OtownGist
0 comment

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four new Permanent Secretaries.

The quartet took an oath of office on Wednesday at the Council Chamber of the State House in Abuja.

The new officials are Beatrice Jiddy-Agba, Kachollom Daju, Shehu Ibrahim and Mary Ogbe.

The weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting commenced afterwards.

In attendance were Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari.

HAVE YOU READ?:  Prince Andrew's wife could be called to give evidence in sex assault lawsuit against the Duke of York

Others include National Security Adviser, retired Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno; Head of Civil Service, Folashade Yemi-Esan and nine ministers.

NAN reports that a minute’s silence was observed in honour of former FEC member, Tonye Graham-Douglas.

The 82-year-old died on Monday in a private hospital in Abuja.

Graham-Douglas served as Minister of Aviation, Minister of Labour and Productivity, and Minister of Tourism.

You may also like

Leave a Comment