Home News Ortom, Lalong, Tambuwal win re-election

Ortom, Lalong, Tambuwal win re-election

by OtownGist

The Governors of Benue (Samuel Ortom); Sokoto (Aminu Tambuwal) and that of Plateau State (Simon Lalong) and that of Kano State (Abdullahi Ganduje) were on Sunday returned re-elected.
Ortom, according to the Benue State Governorship collation/Returning Officer, Mr. Sabastine Maimako, polled 434,473 votes against his closet rival of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Emmanuel Jim who got 345,155 votes.
Ortom ran on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
Tambuwal of the PDP clinched the plum seat with 512,000 votes to defeat Ahmed Aliyu of APC who polled 511,660.
For Plateau State, Simon Lalong of APC scored 595,582 votes against Jeremiah Useni of PDP who polled 546,813 votes.

HAVE YOU READ?:  UK Parliament to debate Brexit deal



Nigeria Horn


Related Articles