Home EntertainmentFashion/Movies YIA Awards brought class and glamour to Imo – Kalubiko Richard

YIA Awards brought class and glamour to Imo – Kalubiko Richard

by OtownGist

With the publishers of You International Magazine marking the maiden edition of You International Achievers [YIA] Awards in Owerri on September 20, 2014 at City Global Hotels, the CEO and publisher of the magazine, Mr. Kalubiko Richard while expressing his joy on the success of the event which drew dignitaries from all works of life, said it brought class and glamour to the city of Owerri.

Having been hailed for the class and quality of the event they put up, Richard who is already looking up to the next edition of the awards said, the event was every bit of what he dreamt of. He wanted bring a real society event to Owerri which he succeeded in doing.
The event which saw awards given out in more than 20 categories also marked the 3rd anniversary of You International Magazine as the best locally made but internationally read magazine in Nigeria.
Featuring entertainers like Amarachi, Slow Dogg, Splash, Vivada, Mc Chuks, Mc Uncle O and others, the event never had a dull moment coupled with the class and glamour the red carpet was adorn with.
Below is the full list of winners at the event.
Hon. Uche Onyeagocha – Best Political Icon of the Year
Hon. Prince Arnold Nelson I – Ambassador of You International
Hon. Justice Eugene Agada – Epitome of Justice
Chief Amb. Praise Temple Iferobia – Pillar of You International
Eze Nnaemeka Charles – Creative Personality of the Year
Prophet Thank God Abam – Outstanding Gospel of the Year
Opurum Franklyn (Legit Empire) – Entrepreneur of the Year
Emeruwa Kingsley – Best Decorator of the Year
Hon. Ndubuaku Mike – Icon of Humanity of the Year
Chidubem & Okechukwu Obodoechi – Highest Communication Dealers
Mrs Chidi Nkwokpara – Caterer of the Year
Lolo Chinyere Idiga – Woman of Substance 2014
Ogbuewu Nwadinma Genevieve Splash – Fast Rising Female Rapper of the Year
Amarachi Urenne: Youngest Fast Rising Artiste of the Year
Anosike Kingsley Orji M – Director of the Year
Jennifer Chinedu Nwaji – The Outstanding Designer of the Year
Clems Onyeka – Fast Rising Actor of the Year
Mrs. Stella Rita Asogwa – Fast Rising Designer of the Year
Sylvia Njoku: Most Enterprising Female of the Year
Mrs. Kenny Okorie – Best Designer of the Year
Uche Odims – Personality of the Year
Arc. Chiji Chibuike E.: The Best Contractor of the Year
Hon. Eziada Nwaizi Ngozi – Philanthropist of the Year
Hon. (Engr.) Ogwazuo Alex Azunna – Icon of Change
Dr. Orike O. Orike – Humanity Ambassador
Ibari Ogwa Village – Best Entertainment Centre
His Excellency, Owelle Rochas Okorocha – Outstanding Governor of the Year
Nnenna Okechukwu B. (Slow Dogg) – Unique Igbo Rapper of the Year 2014

HAVE YOU READ?:  Sleep with sponsor? No way! Queen Vivian Nnebedum talks life after MBMI


Related Articles